The Delaware General Assembly consists of 62 legislators. The legislature is a part-time legislature meeting from the second Tuesday of January until June 30. The General Assembly is a bi-cameral legislature consisting of the Senate and House of Representatives. There are 21 Senators and 41 Representatives. Legislators are part-time positions.

If you do not know who your legislators are it is possible to find out by contacting the election department in your county. Please be able to provide your name and your place of residence and you will be provided with the Senate and House district in which you live. The phone numbers for the election departments are:

Find My Senator     Find My Representative

Voter Information     Complete List of Elected Officials

New Castle County:  (302) 577-3464
Kent County: (302) 739-4498
Sussex County: (302) 856-5367